• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

question on fabric

annacobb

I am a fiber artist so fabrics and wool intrest me a great deal and is very easy for me to work with so it makes since to me that I would try to make hand crafted things for my viv lol... but would wool or cotton be dangerous for a snake? I've been working on a felting project thet involves felting wool around wire and bending it and I think it might be an idea for a nice climb for a corn. I am a bit concerned about bacteria growth but if its changed regulary I could avoid that I suppose. Some people are alergic to wool can the same be said for snakes? I'm also wondering if towels could be used as substrate...rather than newspaper or paper towels (going green everywhere I can) and just a thought but would a cloth sock or sack be suitable for a hide? I understand that it would have to be changed/cleaned more often but I have more free time than I care to talk about lol so...yeah

I'm getting my new corn very soon and as soon as my camera is located ill post pictures of some things....very excited. I'll be the mommy of a baby butter!

Hmmm this is a new one.