• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

I want to feed my corn live?!

Hello i was wondering, my corn is 25g and about 6-8 months old, and is currently eating fuzzies f/t. I wanted to feed it a live fuzzy next feeding, im new to the everything so i basically just want to feed my curiosity (see what i did there :) ). I also want it to learn to constrict/kill its food, as it just goes up to up and starts swallowing and i want to change that. I realize there is a risk with feeding live, and i will take a lot of care and do research with it, also i heard fuzzys and pinkies are the only 2 u could really ever feed live cause they cant do any damage cause they are so young.

So before i do this, any tips? I only plan on doing it once, maybe twice, but never more then that cause i have no where to put live mice and im not available to go pick one up every feeding day.

Also what are the risk with feeding live fuzzys? ( I WILL NEVER FEED LIVE ANYTHING BIGGER THEN A FUZZY THO, i promise :) )

Thanks in advance,

John