• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

5 yr Old Virgin Male...hmmmm!

sierraherps

Sean, Mary Ann & the kids
Those of you who know me in my short time here know that I am new to this whole "Breeding in Captivity" thing... I have wittnessed a few "Love/Lust sessions" in the wild with Gopher snakes and the like, so I DO know what it looks like in general. Though I have 2 "Total Newbie" questions...
1. I was under the assumption that it was the Males that did the "Twitching", but after reading through all the threads on this 1st page, is it true that Females do too???
2. We have tried mating up our 5 yr old virgin male twice now, with two different brumated females...One proven the other is an 03 but no record of her ever producing any offspring that I can find. In both cases, WHYTSNAKE, the male snow, twitches when they touch him... Today, with the upperkeys female is the most "Epileptic" jerking he as done so far, and yet, she has to keep chasing him around the tank! She IS proven with a few "Double Clutches under her belt" according to the seller we got her from last month... And she "seems" to be trying to show him what to do... And for a minute or two, he tries.... Then stops suddenly and wonders off!