• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Live Feeding

mele2511

Was'nt me officer
Hi

I was thinking of feeding my 5.5 foot corn a live mouse. As i have never done this before is there anything i should look out for or should this be done at all ?

Well let's see...are you aware of the injuries a live mouse might inflict on your snake?
Are you aware that your snake might not want to go back to frozen after having live?

Please ask yourself WHY you want to do this.
There is zero benefit to the snake in doing this.

somebody told me that it would be good for them because it is more natural to do it every now and then ... is this not true ?

Sometimes "more natural" is not better.
Snakes do fine on a thawed diet, without risk of injury.

Think this way, in nature it is natural for the majority of hatchlings to die before they reach a year old.

It is natural for a cheetah with a leg injury to starve to death.

It is natural for a raccoon to die of rabies.

Is it natural that dogs and cats eat out of cans?