• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

20+-Year-Old Rosy Boa

Roy Munson

I bought Marcus when I was a young man, and that was a long time ago. He's a Mexican Mainland rosy boa. I started looking at him the year I graduated from High School, 1988. I think he was listed for around $250, which was far too much for my budget, but I was in love with him. I handled him weekly when I was already in the store buying live mice for my tiny corn collection. For about 18 months I saved up enough money to buy him, and fortunately he never sold. So he's at least twenty years old.

He's 30-50g heavier than when I brought him home, but otherwise he hasn't changed a bit. I'm jealous-- the years haven't been nearly as kind to me! My snake collection grew after him, and then it was reduced to only him for years. I don't know why he was the sole "survivor". I can't say that he's one of my favorites now, but we have A LOT of history, this guy and me. And I guess that counts for something...

A silly and unverifiable story concerning Marcus: according to the store owner, they bought him from singer/songwriter/folk-rock artist Gordon Lightfoot's sister!

Attachments

• 030608 marcus fs (1).JPG
    030608 marcus fs (1).JPG