• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

First PIPS EVER! Sunglow Motley's hatching

K. Rene

Cozmic Cornz
So I have been all antsy since the 8 week mark (this is my first time breeding reptiles, I bred my dog but this is way different) and today is day 62 for Raya's clutch. I went to put the spray bottle back in the incubator and of course I had to look and this is what I found! (SQUEAL) only 3 out of the 14 have spliced their little shells.. must... let .... them.... be....

I promise to get better pics, I was a little shaky from excitement and camera battery was dying lol

Attachments

• Pips_edited-1.jpg
    Pips_edited-1.jpg
    136.2 KB · Views: 394
  • Baby Sunglows.jpg
    Baby Sunglows.jpg
    105.3 KB · Views: 394
Oooooh how exciting!!:D CONGRATS!!! It must be terribly hard to "let them be":p I can't imagine myself when that first time experience comes for me...

Great shots, please keep us posted!:)

I will be adding more pics throughout the process, I gotta get my magnifying lens on my camera and put it on the tri-pod to get some awesome pics.

Sweet first clutch!!! I bet you have some out by tonight!!